top of page

Paul Epworth releases Space Inc.

Acclaimed producer and songwriter PAUL EPWORTH releases the brand new track ‘SPACE INC feat. ISHMAEL’, taken from his long-awaited debut album ‘VOYAGER’ to be released 11th September via Columbia Records.

The themes on ‘Voyager’ delve deeply into Paul’s love of 1970s science fiction and space travel, merging a cosmic pop sound with hip hop and house influences from a wealth of musical knowledge and experiences. The album sees guest vocals from the likes of Jay Electronica, Ty Dolla $ign, Vince Staples, Lianne La Havas and Kool Keith as well as appearances from the likes of Ruban Nielson of Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Dave Bayley of Glass Animals and The House Gospel Choir.

In the run up to the release of the track, mysterious adverts started appearing online for a company called ‘Space Inc’ (, promising people a new life in outer space, away from the perils of planet Earth. Today, it has been revealed that ‘Space Inc’ is the creation of Paul Epworth; a vision of the future brought to life in his new single, in which corporations vow to rescue us from our earthly existence and deliver us to be reborn among the stars.

Speaking on the track, Paul explains: “Space Inc was almost the last piece in the puzzle of this album. It was originally called Odyssey after Kubrick’s masterpiece and I knew I wanted it to be the final track on the record.

The lyrics are about transcendence. Leaving earth to change the course of human history or more of us leaving our reality to change the course of human consciousness. Both have genetic implications within our DNA. Thanks to Yuval Noah Harare, Stanley Kubrick, Quincy Jones, Funkadelic and Kaytranada for the inspiration.”

‘Space Inc’ along with the previously released ‘Love Galaxy feat. Jay Electronica & Lil Silva’ and album title track ‘Voyager’, are exciting snippets from an album that’s been a labour of love for Epworth; recording on the record from his studio The Church in North London as well as mixing and mastering the project in LA with world-renowned hip hop producer Mike Dean (Kanye West, Travis Scott, Nas, Jay Z, Pusha T).

Grammy and Academy Award-winning, Epworth continues to push boundaries as a music producer and songwriter, working with the most exciting new talent as well as some of the most prolific and influential artists of our generation.

‘Voyager’ tracklist

  1. Mars & Venus (Feat. Vince Staples, ISHMAEL & Elle Yaya) 

  2. Hyperspace (Feat. ISHMAEL)

  3. OBX (Feat. Lil Silva) 

  4. Transmission 

  5. Voyager

  6. Cosmos (Feat. Ty Dolla $ign)

  7. Distant Planets (Feat. Kool Keith) 

  8. The Eternal Now 

  9. Binaural Trip (Feat. Bibi Bourelly & ISHMAEL)

  10. Twenty Second Century (Feat. Lianne La Havas)

  11. Love Galaxy (Feat. Jay Electronica & Lil Silva)

  12. Time & Space 

  13. Where Do We Come From?  (Feat. ISHMAEL & Elle Yaya)

  14. Space Inc (Feat. ISHMAEL)

  15. Epilogue


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page